Tag Archives: Book 02: Aboard the Train

BYWAYS: Behind the Header

Byways, for the website

I’m offering readers a peek behind the Byways header. On a related note, do you recognize the four creatures it features? From top left, circling clockwise, they are a unicorn, a griffin, a dragon, and a phoenix. The topmost animal changes out from book to book. In this case, we have an eagle, representative of Ian Johns, who can Change into a golden eagle.

Continue reading BYWAYS: Behind the Header

Byways Q&A

Wait! We thought this series was about three brothers. Why does Book #2 only let us see what Ewan is up to?
After leaving Circle City, the three Johns brothers took different roads. They don’t travel together, so we’ll check in with each of them in turn. Ewan gets Book #2; Zane will have Book #3. Ganix is the star of Book #4, and we’re back with Ewan for Book #5. This rotation will continue for the duration of the series. You can easily tell which brother is featured in a story by checking Continue reading Byways Q&A